Reward on the arrest of Malala Yousufzai attackers

Peshawar, Pakistan: The Information Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Mian Iftikhar Hussain has announced a reward of Rs. 10 million leading to the arrest of armed persons or attackers who attacked the child activist Malala Yousafzai in Swat.

The child activist Malala Yousafzai was injured by the armed persons, when she was on her way from school to back home with two of her other school friends. The Pakistani government has condemned the the incident of attack on Malala Yousafzai, while on the other hand the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) have taken the responsibility of attack.


Speaking to the media, the information minister Mian Iftikhar Hussain told that, the condition of Malala who is a 14 years old activist in Swat is better and being improved, as the doctors have successfully removed the bullet lodged in her shoulder. The problem behind the attack is that the child activist wants peace and relaxation in Swat Valley.

Once doctors took a decision to shift her to abroad for better treatment, when she was in Peshawar Combined Military Hospital. But the decision has been postponed, he added. Malala Yousafzai has won the international recognition for her brilliant efforts to highlight the Taliban atrocities in Swat Valley about three years ago, when the militants led by radical cleric Maulana Fazlullah badly burned girls’ schools in Swat and terrorized the whole Valley. The information Minister Iftikhar Hussan of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa showed the spirit by putting a reward on the arrest of attackers, who attacked Malala Yousafzai.

About Zara Sheikh

I am a professional blogger and loves to write on current affairs, celebrity gossips, Hollywood, Bollywood, Politics and Fashion.


  1. It is heard that the mastermind behind the Malala Attack has been arrested by the police.

  2. Its is a brave decision taken by the Pakistani politician who needs the Malala’s attackers arrested soon.

Leave a Reply to Anatsvah Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *